Ideal Bookshelf Challenge

I was reading a book the other day, My Ideal Bookshelf. It got me wondering. What was my ideal bookshelf?

I haven’t read much in my life (being a teeny tiny teenager) so the collection of books isn’t big. Here it goes:

Books that changed your life

Jane Blonde Sensational Spylet, it sparked my addiction to spy novels.

Gallagher Girls I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You (I have mentioned this series before), it set me up to enjoy lighter romance for teens. A style I do kind of enjoy. Don’t tell anyone!

Books that changed your life

Max Remy Superspy, it made me the amateur writer that I am today

Max Remy The Final Curtain, it taught me it was okay to cry over a book

That dog-eared book, held lovingly together by sticky tape

Skulduggery Pleasant 4 Dark Days, it’s falling apart. It’s also got poetry written on every spare space

The book you recommended to a friend, who now loves it more than you do

Max Remy (again)

So, using that criteria, why don’t you tell me what you idea bookshelf would be?

Have fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

